You cannot copy content of this website, your IP is being recorded
Testimonials

Testimonials & Reviews at Alate Health Interventional Radiology Clinic in Hermann Drive and Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX

Alate Health Interventional Radiology Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alate Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback. For more details, contact us today or book an appointment online. We have convenient locations to serve you in Hermann Drive Houston, TX and Gulf Freeway Houston, TX.

Testimonials & Reviews at Alate Health Interventional Radiology Clinic Near Me in Hermann Drive Houston, TX and Gulf Freeway Houston, TX
Testimonials & Reviews at Alate Health Interventional Radiology Clinic Near Me in Hermann Drive Houston, TX and Gulf Freeway Houston, TX

Studied the lesion on my leg with ultra sound and found out what was going on. Dr. Newberry was very concerned which made me feel better, although she did dig around quite a bit, but it wasn’t too bad.

Randall D.
Submitted 05/30/24

I was very pleased with the care that i received from everyone at Alate Health. The staff was very knowledgeable and very caring as i begin this journey with my health issues. Dr. Newberry was so attentive and answered all my questions about the process and explained everything in detail. The nurses and staff were very helpful and friendly. A big thank you to everyone at Alate Health.

Tracie K.
Submitted 05/22/24

Dr.Newberry was very knowable & easy to understand.

Benita C.
Submitted 05/14/24

Very quick and professional

Alan H.
Submitted 05/10/24

Very pleased. She was informative & answered all our questions. No wait time to see her.

Benita C.
Submitted 05/01/24

Dr. Newberry is very sweet and she takes the time to explain any questions I might have. The staff are awesome people as well.

Kathy F.
Submitted 04/30/24

Absolutely wonderful

Rubie H.
Submitted 04/25/24

He was very thorough and understood the fact that I may have only 1 artery in my left leg .

Mark W.
Submitted 04/20/24

Dr. Doe was pleasant and informative.

Erica S.
Submitted 04/13/24

Doctor Newberry was very nice and helpful and open and she gave me all the answers that I wanted to hear she didn’t cut no corners at all thank you so much Doctor Newberry

Lashay H.
Submitted 04/12/24

Dr. Doe always friendly and informative. He’ enjoyable to talk with.

Floyd V.
Submitted 04/10/24

helpful professional service to address my back issues

Paul P.
Submitted 04/05/24

GREAT

Joseph G.
Submitted 03/08/24

The service level of the clinic is fantastic and it should be maintained.

Olufemi A.
Submitted 02/29/24

Explain everything for me and answered all my questions.

Denise R.
Submitted 02/28/24

Dr. Newberry clearly explained what treatment was needed to correct my condition. Additionally, I did not have to wait before she came into the room.

Gwendolyn H.
Submitted 02/20/24

Dr Doe is a highly skilled specialist with an old time patient interaction style; unhurried, committed to achieving the results his patient desires, and friendly. He is a rare find in today’s health care system. A gem for his patients and an inspiring example for his peers. Dr. Wayne Brueggen

Harold B.
Submitted 02/18/24

Dr. Doe and his staff were great. It is a small place but good for what I needed. I have to say it was extremely clean and I felt safe. I would recommend this facility.

Barbara W.
Submitted 02/16/24

Had some pain from the procedure on Tuesday, 2/6/24, but did not get a call from the nurse to check up on me following the procedure. Over the weekend I had pain when urinating and some pain around the incision, I called the office on Monday, 2/12/24, and they told me to take over the counter drug for inflammation and pain. I had a tele visit with Dr. Doe on Wed, 2/14/24, and he apologized for the nurse not calling. Overall I am pleased with what transpired with the procedure and would recommend Dr. Doe to everyone.

Gary R.
Submitted 02/16/24

Dr. Doe is friendly, courteous, professional and definitely knows his business.

Henry D.
Submitted 01/30/24

Dr. Sandra Newberry was very knowledgeable, professional, friendly and took time listening to my concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Newberry

Darlene W.
Submitted 01/09/24

Dr. Newberry has many years of medical practice and experience. I like her thoroughness and go it slow approach to treatment.

Bobby M.
Submitted 01/06/24

Dr. Newberry is a compassionate, relaxed, knowledgeable doctor. I appreciate the time and attention that she gave me during my visits. I have seen several vein doctors but none as kind and knowledgeable as her.

Tayyibah A.
Submitted 01/04/24

Very professional and attentive. I had a lot of questions and Dr. Newberry was very patient on explaining and thorough on how she answered my questions and concerns.

Latasha G.
Submitted 12/23/23

Good experience

Drora G.
Submitted 12/22/23

Always get great service

Claudia K.
Submitted 12/22/23

I felt like Dr. Newberry wasn’t attentive to what I was stating by never responding as well over talking as I tried to finish what I was saying and also asking what kind of insurance I carried that had nothing to do with my situation!

Alescia B.
Submitted 12/22/23

Good

Jesus H.
Submitted 12/08/23

Accommodating on appt time, doctor explained & answered all questions

Rex B.
Submitted 11/22/23

Check-in was quick and easy since I completed all the paperwork online from home. Staff is professional and courteous. Dr. Doe is very nice and takes time to explain everything and answer your questions.

Kelley I.
Submitted 11/11/23

Dr Doe is the best!

Adelaida B.
Submitted 11/09/23

I’m trying but I thank I need hand on or person to person contact

Otis B.
Submitted 11/08/23

Dr doe was very efficient in getting a procedure done that I was told could not be done. Thank you very much Dr.Doe for your help

Bobby H.
Submitted 09/27/23

Dr. Doe is exceptionally good. God uses him to work wonders on patients. He did a thorough job. I am so relieved of the prostate problems.

Ludie L.
Submitted 09/20/23

Excellent

Ralph P.
Submitted 09/08/23

As always. Very friendly and caring staff. Dr. Doe always takes time to listen and evaluate. Exceptional practice.

Pete F.
Submitted 09/08/23

Dr. Doe evaluated my situation and requested the MRI performed on my Prostate

William S.
Submitted 08/06/23

Professional , explained everything. Plus he’s a cutie pie

Lore M.
Submitted 08/06/23

Friendly personnel, and timely

Lilia H.
Submitted 08/04/23

Very pleasant. Also Dr. Doe is a very caring and thorough doctor.

Ludie L.
Submitted 08/02/23

Pleasant staff everything is on point very professional.

Janine R.
Submitted 08/01/23

Professional,comfortable and informative Thank you for your caring spirit.

Lue W.
Submitted 07/27/23

.

Frank H.
Submitted 06/30/23

VERY SATISFIED …….WAITING FOR INS. APPROVAL TO PROCEED WITY PROCEDURE

Joseph G.
Submitted 06/26/23

Everything was good

Rosa Emma D.
Submitted 06/24/23

Easy and fast! Got me in and out quickly.

Maribel G.
Submitted 06/17/23

Excellent

Gloria W.
Submitted 05/31/23

Very helpful. Waiting on results.

Perri M.
Submitted 05/30/23

Soo far my experience has been excellent. Friendly and helpful staff and Dr. Doh is very personable and makes you feel like you will be taken care of . Answered all my questions and addressed any concerns. 4 stars until I have my procedure but I’m sure it’ll be a 5 star experience.

Nekera S.
Submitted 05/23/23

Dr Doe is the real deal. He is very knowledgeable and caring. He takes the time to explain the issues you are experiencing. I would give him 10 stars if I could and would definitely refer him to friends and family. Dr Doe’s staff is also great! Good follow up from them.

Wade P.
Submitted 05/17/23

Very pleasant dR very attentive

Mary A.
Submitted 05/04/23

Great attendance

Sonia L.
Submitted 05/03/23

Everything went okay

Gloria W.
Submitted 04/22/23

The entire staff, from the front desk to the back offices is absolutely welcoming! They look like they are happy working together and it projects in the way you are treated. Sometimes your mind runs away with worries but they calm your fears with care sprinkled with humor. If I won the lottery everyone would get a nice little bonus because it is so well deserved!!

Esmeralda R.
Submitted 04/11/23

Exelente muy buena atención

Xiomara R.
Submitted 04/04/23

Doctor and staff shows great interest in patients health and well being

Rubie H.
Submitted 03/28/23

Brief and to the point! Questions answered! Let us go to the next step!

Jacob K.
Submitted 03/23/23

The employees were receptive to my visit

Una T.
Submitted 03/22/23

Good, more than expected

Martin Guillermo P.
Submitted 02/22/23

I enjoyed my visit It was like talking to a great friend

Mary B.
Submitted 02/22/23

I had my procedure done & it went fine!

Thomas K.
Submitted 02/18/23

Excellent service from Dr Doe Very thorough explanation of procedures Abril is Great!!!

William M.
Submitted 01/17/23

He is very nice and was able to get me in and out very fast. Great service!!

Cesar C.
Submitted 12/22/22

Pleasant and thorough

Gary R.
Submitted 12/21/22

Dr. Doe and staff are always very helpful, considerate and make you feel comfortable in their office.

Richard B.
Submitted 12/20/22

Dr. Doe is a very responsible healthcare provider in that he gives you all time need you to answer questions as his patient . Moreover He knows ins and outs of cardiovascular field.

Keshen G.
Submitted 12/06/22

Excellent

Melissa F.
Submitted 12/05/22

Very passionate and very good service

Larry D.
Submitted 12/01/22

Great Dr. Great staff. Friendly, and professional. Answers all questions and explains everything

Pete F.
Submitted 11/30/22

The visit, went very smoothly.. Dr.Doe was very pleasant..

Adriana J.
Submitted 11/02/22

Kind, gentle, informative, helpful staff and doctor. Appreciate the step by step instructions on what to expect.

Susan J.
Submitted 10/26/22

If anyone is thinking about going to Dr.Does office. Don’t wait until it’s to late. He’s the kind of Doctor that is going to take the time to help you make the decision that’s great for you . The nurses will make you feel like a person and not just a check, there’s nothing I could say about this Doctors office that would make you feel uncomfortable going to see Dr. Doe’s office. Again I want to thank all of the employees at my Doctors office for being so helpful and understanding. Thanks so much Rodney

Rodney M.
Submitted 10/24/22

Great Experience

Brian D.
Submitted 10/19/22

Very professional, friendly and informative.

Thomas H.
Submitted 10/14/22

Explain clearly, answer questions personable.

Silvia S.
Submitted 10/10/22

Very professional. The Dr explained the procedure in easy to understand terms.

George D.
Submitted 09/29/22

Complete explanation of my prostate problem and the various treatments with their various levels of solving BPH. I have opted for the PAE option since to me it is not as invasive a procedure and does not require a catheter or weeks of recovery. Also what remains of the prostate can still function.

William S.
Submitted 09/29/22

The procedure was taken care of

Susan S.
Submitted 09/19/22

Great visit. Very concerned about my conditions (even the one that I did not originally come to see him about).

Mark H.
Submitted 09/07/22

He was very professional, knowledgeable and could/did explain what he was thinking about my issues and how we should attack the situation. Last person I met like that was prostate cancer doctor at MD Anderson a decade ago. His name is Dr John Ward.

Pat N.
Submitted 09/03/22

Very thorough exam, understood the problem and very honest!

Richard B.
Submitted 09/01/22

Staff and Dr. Doe are amazing and very professional. I had the UFE procedure done and the office followed up and answered my questions. It is nice having a doctor explain things, Dr. Doe did exceptionally well.

April A.
Submitted 08/22/22

Excellent Doctor

Ashraf K.
Submitted 08/21/22

Good

Juanita B.
Submitted 08/17/22

Awesome doctor. Very knowledgeable and has a great attitude. Definitely recommend him.

Atef I.
Submitted 07/21/22

Great Dr. took time to explain and answered ALL questions. Staff very friendly. Recommend highly. Hopefully procedure goes the same way.

Pete F.
Submitted 07/21/22

Great

Daayernique P.
Submitted 07/14/22

Dr. Doe and his associates Innovative procedure

Clifford W.
Submitted 07/13/22

Very satisfied whith all the information made it very easy and helpful to understand my situation

Juan R.
Submitted 07/13/22

Wonderful experience with Dr. Sandra.

John S.
Submitted 07/08/22

The best!

Vine K.
Submitted 07/08/22

The staff is very kind. Dr. Doe is very personalable which is so important when dealing with medical issues such as this. We had a conversation vs him talking at me. He listened to my concerns and discussed the medical research that I brought that I knew about my health. He made me feel comfortable.

Tela P.
Submitted 07/06/22

Dr. Doe is an exceptionally, gifted, doctor who has made a life changing difference. Dr. DAO change the narrative and has proven to be a remarkable game changer! I am more than well pleased and filled with gratitude for my UFE results, expectations and medical healthcare outcomes. I received total relief from all of my fibroid symptoms, longtime concerns, and side effects. The UFE procedure removed my limited lifestyle oppositions. I was previously told my only choices for resolution to my fibroids and numerous other health related issues were a ‘total hysterectomy.’ I totally refused this invitation as my resolution as I knew their were other options. After further research and my experience with working with radiology oncologist, I found an earthly angel by the name of Dr. DAO. I immediately proceeded with my dynamic short chapter towards a fibroid free journey. After being a cancer survivor I was not easily willing to experience another serious surgery with a lengthy recovery. I am thrilled to report, I Am now cancer free and fibroid free! I am now ready to enjoy my activities of daily living with gratification, high energy, and a breakthrough of new pride. I applaud Dr. Doe and his remarkable team for my smooth transition and rapid recovery. I am forever indebted for their personal healthcare, listening to my concerns while granting me access to a new opportunity of enjoying a maximum life with great expectations. I am motivated and singing praises from the rafters with an overflow of new graces for the UFE procedure. My prayers have truly been answered. I would highly recommend Dr. DAO, his associates and the entire Alate Healthcare team.

Michelle R.
Submitted 07/05/22

Everyone is great and friendly

Sandra R.
Submitted 06/29/22

Very caring staff and doctor. Take time to listen and respond to my concerns.

Sherry D.
Submitted 06/22/22

Awsome!

Rebecca B.
Submitted 06/11/22

Very pleasing

Carl G.
Submitted 05/27/22

Dr Andrew is a great doctor

Kimberly N.
Submitted 05/16/22

Great. Dr. Doe and his staff were terrific. Great customer service and Dr. Doe answered all my questions and gave me the guidance I was looking for based on my condition. He was so easy to talk with and seemed understanding.

Pava T.
Submitted 05/04/22

I highly recommend the doctor explains very well and is very kind

Gloria Marisol R.
Submitted 05/03/22

Very professional- friendly – made me feel very confident I was under the highest level of care.

Richard L.
Submitted 04/26/22

Always very pleasant &concerned

Mary A.
Submitted 02/05/22

After years of never getting the right diagnosis my very first time with Dr. Doe he knew exactly how to treat me and help me and is still continuing to help me.

Marlene T.
Submitted 01/29/22

Staff was professional, friendly, and laid to rest any concerns I had.

Maugene M.
Submitted 01/21/22

They was so polite and friendly. I will be going back.

Anita L.
Submitted 01/11/22

First time for me,Procedure went very well

Beth P.
Submitted 01/11/22

Excellent

Michael H.
Submitted 01/07/22

Everyone was very nice and answered all questions.

Maribel G.
Submitted 01/07/22

On Time !!! Didn’t have to wait. Comfortable experience.

Douglas M.
Submitted 12/27/21

Good

Sharon E.
Submitted 12/17/21

Very good pleased

Frank C.
Submitted 12/08/21

Dr Doe listened well and seemed agreeable.

Alejandro L.
Submitted 12/08/21

I’m still in pain. Can’t sleep due to my leg pain.

Leroy S.
Submitted 12/07/21

All the people were wonderful.

Edward S.
Submitted 12/01/21

Professional and competent

Jamal S.
Submitted 11/24/21

Wonderful treatment.

Jennifer C.
Submitted 11/24/21

Everyone was pleasant and asked if I had any questions and waited till I answered.

Janie S.
Submitted 11/02/21

Very quick, convenient, and professional!

Todd E.
Submitted 10/29/21

Consideration for my needs, my future now looks bright again!

Jimmy F.
Submitted 07/13/21

Everyone at Alate Health is caring and supportive. I highly recommend this facility.

Martha G.
Submitted 07/08/21

Warm attention with personal interest . The confidence of youth. I feel self assured in the care of this Doctor .

Anthony V.
Submitted 05/19/21

Dr. Doe is awesome! He is so nice and knowledgeable.

Lauren F.
Submitted 05/04/21

great improvement in prior leg swelling

Vivian R.
Submitted 04/25/21

Dr. Doe.. is totally honest and forth coming regarding what is wrong and explains exactly your options. I truly appreciated it. I have total confidence that his recommendation and procedure will have a positive outcome for me!! Thank you Dr. Doe!!!

June M.
Submitted 04/24/21

She was great!

Missye P.
Submitted 03/18/21

Good

Mercedes A.
Submitted 03/09/21

I am afraid of everything medically, the whole team, from the Front Desk to the Doctors they were very comforting and compassionate. I had 4 procedures and I did not feel a thing! Both doctors, Crystal, Maggie, Meg, the cute guy with the nice chest in the procedure room, they are all the best. I highly recommended recommend Alate! Very pleased! Sorry that was my last procedure, lol! I’m going to miss them! Big thanks for handling me with care!❤️❤️❤️

Kim J.
Submitted 01/10/21

Very comfortable experience.

Loyd C.
Submitted 12/18/20

Staff was helpful and Dr. Doe was even more than what I had hoped for! Great visit! Very reassuring and informative.

John F.
Submitted 12/17/20

My experience was a very good one!!! From the first time that I went for my consultation everything was professional and everything was explained to me in detail as to how the UFE procedure would take place. I had uterine fibroids for about 15 years and had gotten worse over the years to extreme heavy bleeding up to 14 days. I got the procedure done on a Thursday and my cycle was due to start that Saturday, two days later. My cycle the month prior to the procedure was extra heavy as usual and my blood count was extremely low. Two days later I started and was on for 5 days to where I only wore panty liners for the whole 5 days. Never had I had a cycle so light!!! The second month was light as well but not as light but only had to wear a regular pad on my heaviest days to a panty liner which did not go no longer than 5 days as well. In April 2020 will be my 3rd month and have been a drastic change in my cycles and my life. This has been one of the best choices I have made by deciding to get UFE done and just wish I would have gotten it done years sooner.

N. C.
Submitted 03/18/20

Dr Doe and his staff are top notch pros. I had severe BPH( 5 Times a normal prostate) and Dr Doe explained the risks and rewards to the procedure , before taking me in for a PAE procedure. Despite some early post procedure pains ( to be expected ) , the outcome after 10 days is nothing short of miraculous! I’m a huge fan. Kudos to Dr Doe and the entire team!

Christopher M.
Submitted 02/24/20

I have never had a complaint when I have gone to Dr. Doe’s office. Everyone is very professional and very kind.

Mary H.
Submitted 02/11/20

I’m so glad my fibroids are shrinking and my back pain has been alleviated;but my periods stopped coming after the procedure. I was instructed to go to an OBGYN to see what’s going on.

Sabrina B.
Submitted 01/28/20

In my lifetime I’VE VISITED MANY DOCTORS ,Dr. Doe is a very caring Christian doctor, he talks to you to see how you feel, his staff is very kind ,I gave so many cards out to my friends, Dr. Doe prayed with me, and you can’t find that, most of them come in stay a minute and you won’t see them until the next appointment, Dr. Doe assistant was so kind she held my hand and told me everything would be fine.I was so impress with all of his staff, this young lady Norma was very good, I would call with questions, one day I broke down on the phone crying because my GYN DOCTOR office was trying to hold my medical records, and she told me not to worry, they would get it, and it was a few days before my procedure, I never stop praying, because this is my body, and GOD answer my prayers, this is a blessed doctor with the most caring staff I’ve meet.

Antoinette J.
Submitted 01/27/20

I have only had two of my four Venaseal procedures, so I can only comment on what I have had so far. The procedure went smoothly as far as I could tell; they do put you out for the actual procedures. I think it would be an improvement to better prepare the patient for some of what they may experience afterwards – for example, how long it usually takes for the treated vein to be absorbed, common post-procedure effects that are pretty normal. That sort of thing. But I don’t have any big criticism so far.

Cynda L.
Submitted 01/27/20

Dr. Doe completed a very good procedure on me.

Harrison G.
Submitted 01/23/20

The time I was there was great waiting on you to call me back to set up appt for the Procedure

Arnetta W.
Submitted 01/23/20

Dr. Doe was fine, but Lauren is the greatest

Joe D.
Submitted 01/23/20

Staff was very nice and friendly. Answered each question thoroughly. After procedure, I have been completely satisfied.

Stanshelle G.
Submitted 01/23/20

Customer service was good.

Nichole W.
Submitted 01/22/20

Excellent care and customer service. Highly recommend to anyone. I wouldn’t go to any other doctor than Dr. Doe. He and his staff have taken excellent care of me.

Melissa F.
Submitted 01/22/20

A competent, caring doctor, assisted by an A-1 staff. Dr. Doe also appreciates a joke, as he possesses a keen sense of humor…

Cornelius C.
Submitted 01/22/20

Awesome

Arlisa M.
Submitted 09/13/19

The office staff were very friendly and efficient. My appointment was handled on time and the attending nurse was wonderful and informative. Dr. Doe was great. I felt very confident that my upcoming procedure would be in good hands with him.

Dru C.
Submitted 09/08/19

Its been three weeks post, and i feel great. I not only feel like my stomach is going down, but i have more energy. I feel like a new me! Thank you Dr. Doe, Norma, and all the staff for all your care.

Georgette T.
Submitted 08/22/19

Staff very friendly and accommodative. No complaints

Babs R.
Submitted 08/22/19

Appointment times meet. Great service

Sydna K.
Submitted 08/21/19

On time, professional, and proficient. A great experience.

Polly H.
Submitted 08/03/19

Let me wake up from Anesthesia to my favorite tool song. Best ever

Rachel P.
Submitted 08/03/19

Great!

Geraldine S.
Submitted 07/18/19

After successful UFE procedure, I’ve experienced tremendous relief from symptoms. I do not need to depend on pain medications as there’s lesser cramps and heaviness in pelvic region. Will continue to recommend this procedure to anyone with such needs to overcome fibroids.

Amama U.
Submitted 07/04/19

The staff were polite and mannerable.

Ninfa C.
Submitted 07/04/19

The whole staff works as a team. Dr. Doe, their leader sets the pace. Very professional and relaxed.

Jessamine C.
Submitted 07/03/19

UFE Patient Testimonials

I almost want to call Dr. Doe’s office every month, every time I have my cycle because it is so much better. My message to you is to really consider this procedure because it has been a life changing experience for me, and now if I talk to any woman who has uterine fibroids, without hesitation I recommend Dr. Doe and his office.

DR. SU YUN AN
Fibroid Treatment

My life now, after UFE, is one hundred percent great. I feel vibrant, happy. I don’t feel irritable. Dr. Doe and his staff are completely awesome. I had a great experience at [Alate Health], and I would definitely recommend them to anyone I meet.

YOLA ANKAR
Fibroid Treatment, UFE

I had to retire from the army because of fibroids. … I’m now very active – kickboxing, running, weight lifting, traveling, & enjoying life. My menstrual cycles are no longer heavy. Dr Doe & his entire staff were professional, caring, honest, upfront & performed great before & aftercare. I wish I’d known about them sooner!

FRANCINE SHEPHARD
Fibroid Treatment, UFE

I suffered with fibroids for about a year … I had heavy cycles, and it was very difficult for me to work or do anything. Hysterectomy wasn’t an option for me. Then I found Dr. Doe and learned about UFE … Dr. Doe saved my life. I would recommend him to anyone.

ALADRIANE HART
Fibroid Treatment

I suffered with fibroids for 13 years because I didn’t want surgery. My cycles were so heavy that I was afraid of having accidents in public. That’s when I found Dr. Doe and learned about UFE…Dr. Doe and his staff were amazing. If you have fibroids, there is hope!

TRACIA WASHINGTON
Fibroid Treatment, UFE

Convenient Locations to Serve You

Hermann Drive

Gulf Freeway

 

Convenient Locations to Serve You